VERIFIED SOLUTION i

Restricting a user from applying changes to existing objects in Portrait Dialogue


 

Following are the steps to provide appropriate permission to the user:

1. Open Dialogue Admin and navigate to 'Database Instance' > 'User and Security' > 'Users'.
2. Double click on 'User Name' and navigate to 'Access rights' tab in the 'User Properties' window and select 'Allow user to log on to Visual Dialogue'. Click on 'OK'.

Dialogue_Admin_Access_to_User.JPG

This allows the user to log on the Visual Dialogue but the user cannot change or create any object. User is able to create or edit a 'Selection' or 'Message Template' in Visual Dialogue if logon permission is granted to the user in Dialogue Admin.

UPDATED:  November 30, 2018