VERIFIED SOLUTION i

Purging JBoss tmp folder used in EngageOne Server

Software Affected: EngageOne Server
Product Feature: Purge

 
JBoss is a purely filesystem based installation. Once you install, a certain folder structure is created by default.  As you run the JBoss instance for the first time, it creates additional folders for runtime operation. The tmp folder (e.g. server/default/tmp) can be deleted after the application server is shut down without effecting the application deployed in deployments folder unless your application generated Data that's stored in this folder.  As always, it is best to obtain a backup before deleting the tmp folder if you are uncertain of the results.
UPDATED:  January 22, 2019