VERIFIED SOLUTION i

How to delete an account on the Connect+ series and SendPro P series

Products affected: Connect+® 500W, Connect+® 1000, Connect+® 2000, Connect+® 3000, SendPro® P1000, SendPro® P1500, SendPro® P2000, SendPro® P3000
If transactions have already been charged to an account, that account cannot be deleted. To prevent users from charging transactions against such an account, set the account status to inactive.

Note: If users are enabled on your system, only users with supervisor access rights can delete accounts.

To delete an account:
  1. Under Mailing on the Home screen, select Manage Accounts.
  2. Select Delete account.
  3. Select the account, sub-account or sub-sub-account you wish to delete, then select OK.
  4. A message indicates which accounts will be deleted:
    • If there are lower level sub-accounts or sub-sub-accounts related to your selection, select Yes, delete accounts to delete all account levels.
    • If this is a single level account, or the lowest account level, select Yes, delete account.
  5. A message indicates that the accounts have been deleted. Select OK.
  6. Select Cancel to return to the main Manage Accounts screen.
  7. Select Done to return to the Home screen.
UPDATED:  September 18, 2017