VERIFIED SOLUTION i

OfficeMail OFMA Job lock behaviour

By default, Admin Web Site (AWS)'s Workflow configuration has default of 5 minutes for "Unlock jobs after", which will lock edited job for 5 minutes in order to gives sufficient time for the bundler to reflect the change.
When click on "Edit" of a selected job at User Web Site (UWS), the "Update" and "Cancel" button appear along with message of “Job is locked for editing for 5 minutes”.
If "Cancel" is selected, the job won't be lock.
While if "Update" is selected, the message of “Job is locked for editing for 5 minutes” will disappears, while the job is locked for 5 minutes from this point.
If "Edit" is clicked again within 5 minutes, message of "Job is currently locked by another user" will be issued at this "Document Summary" page, as it is currently locked for 5 minutes.

After 5 minutes, if user refresh the browser at the "Document Summary" page, the message of "Job is currently locked by another user" still remains because refreshing browser is not the appropriate way to work on UWS.
User would need to go back to "My Documents" page and select the job again instead of refreshing browser.
While click on "Edit" after passed the locking period at the "Document Summary" page without go back to "My Documents" page will bring up the "Update" and "Cancel" button along with message of “Job is locked for editing for 5 minutes” again.
If browser is refreshed at this very stage i.e. when the "update" button is available, it is considered updated and having to wait for another 5 minutes.

Please verify and contact us at software.support@pb.com if you have any query.
Environment Details

 
UPDATED:  April 21, 2017