VERIFIED SOLUTION i

How to view or delete confirmation services records on the DM125, DM200L and DM225

Products affected: DM125™, DM200L™, DM225™
Important: Once a record is uploaded, it cannot be deleted.
  1. To access the confirmation services records:
    1. Press Options.
    2. Press Page Down twice.
    3. Select Advanced Features.
    4. Select Manage Conf Records to display the Confirmation Records menu.
  2. To view a record:
    1. Select View Record. A list of records by barcode numbers is displayed.
    2. Select the desired record. The type of service (Tracking, for example) and the ZIP code are displayed for the selected record.
    3. Select OK.
    4. Press Clear to return to the Confirmation Records menu.
  3. To delete a record:
    1. Select Delete Record. A list of records by barcode numbers is displayed.
    2. Select the record you wish to delete. The details of the record are displayed, and you are prompted to delete the record.
    3. Press Yes to delete.
    4. Press Clear to return to the Confirmation Records menu.
  4. Press Home to return to the home screen.
UPDATED:  June 6, 2018