VERIFIED SOLUTION i

How to delete an account from the DM300C, DM400C and more

Products affected: DM300C™, DM400C™, DM450C™, and DM475™
Follow these steps to delete an account:
CAUTION: Once an account is deleted, it cannot be retrieved.
  1. Press Menu
  2. Select Accounts
NOTE: If the supervisor password is enabled, enter it to gain access to all accounting functions.
  1. Select Delete Accounts
  2. Select an account to delete
  3. Enter the account number and press Enter, OR select the appropriate account from the list. If necessary, press Page Down to scroll through the menu screens.
  4. When the Confirm Delete screen displays, select Yes, Delete
    • If the deleted account was the last account on the system, the prompt to Create New Accounts or Turn Accounting OFF displays. Select the appropriate option and follow the prompts.
    • If the deleted account was not the last account on the system, the prompt to delete another account displays. Select Yes to return to the Select Account screen or select No to return to the Accounts screen.
UPDATED:  March 30, 2016