VERIFIED SOLUTION i

How to understand the Security options for Linked Items

Product Feature: Application Infrastructure

Security of Linked items:

There is a generic User Security option which can be used to selectively prevent Users from either adding, deleting or modifying (e.g. changing the Description or Document Location) items linked to entities in Confirm.

This option appears in the Security section of the menu when configuring privileges on the User Security and Group Security screens.
UPDATED:  September 28, 2017