VERIFIED SOLUTION i

Confirm - SQL to Clear Down a User's Contract Areas in Workzone

Product Feature: Confirm Workzone
 
A user who has selected too many, or all, areas in their Confirm Workzone settings (either within the Confirm Workzone settings or when launching Workzone) may subsequently find themselves unable to log in. 

Here is the SQL (suitable for both Oracle and SQL Server) to reset the user's Contract Area settings:

DELETE FROM <ASSETTYPE>.user_setting
WHERE login_name = 'your_login_name_here' AND
setting_id = 'WORKZONE_PREF_CONT';


Replace your_login_name_here with the login name for the user who cannot log in.  This will completely remove any Contract Areas that use has chosen and they will be prompted to reselect them next time they log into Workzone.
UPDATED:  April 26, 2017