VERIFIED SOLUTION i
X

How to understand why switching between the old and the new version of ConifrmConnect wipes logon screen data

UPDATED: August 21, 2017


It is common practice to switch between Live and Test Environment when testing new versions.
When switching to a newer version (v4.00.00 upwards), a logon screen data is retained however when switching back to the older version, all the logon screen data is cleared.
This happens because the user details in the ConfirmConnect v4.00.00 are stored in a different place and that is why they appear to have been wiped when downgrading.
Unfortunately this cannot be changed for older ConfirmConnect versions.
Summarizing, the logon details are retained in the Sign in Window when signing in into ConfrimConnect v4.00.00 and higher.
 

Environment Details

Product Feature: Logging In
 

Downloads

  • No Downloads