VERIFIED SOLUTION i

Voiding a shipping label on the Connect+ and SendPro P-Series

Products affected: Connect+® 500W, Connect+® 1000, Connect+® 2000, Connect+® 3000, SendPro® P1000, SendPro® P1500, SendPro® P2000, SendPro® P3000

You can cancel a UPS or FedEx shipping label so that the postage will not be applied to your invoice from UPS or FedEx.

You can cancel a label immediately after printing it or from the shipping label History screen.

To cancel after printing:

  1. On the Carrier screen you will see the message "Label Completed"
  2. Click the Void Label link next to the "Label Completed" message.
  3. The Void Shipping Label dialog box displays. Read the information and certify that you will not be using the shipping label by selecting the check box provided.
  4. Click Yes to cancel the label.

To cancel the label from the History screen:

  1. Select the History button in the Shipping tile on the Home screen.
  2. This opens the History screen.
  3. Locate the FedEx or UPS label in the list of shipments or using the search box.
  4. Click the > arrow in the left of the column list, next to the shipment’s date to reveal the shipment’s details. You can also open the shipment's details by clicking on the View link in the Status column.
  5. Click on the Void Label button. Read the information and certify that you will not be using the shipping label by selecting the check box provided.
  6. Click Yes to cancel the label.
UPDATED:  November 22, 2017