VERIFIED SOLUTION i

Deleting accounts in Cost Accounting

Follow these steps to delete an account.

Caution: Deleting an account will delete all related sub accounts. Deleting a sub account will delete all related sub sub accounts.

  1. Click User-added image (Delete) at the end of the account row.
  2. Click Yes in the confirmation dialog box.

The account (including all related sub and sub sub accounts) will be deleted.

Note: Accounts that have charges against them cannot be deleted. Edit the account to set the status to Inactive. Inactive accounts are not available for use.

UPDATED:  November 2, 2018