VERIFIED SOLUTION i

Selecting a surcharge while running mail on the Connect+ series or SendPro P-Series

Products affected: Connect+® 500W, Connect+® 1000, Connect+® 2000, Connect+® 3000, SendPro™ P1000, SendPro™ P1500, SendPro™ P2000, SendPro™ P3000
When you select a surcharge while running mail, it will override global surcharges on your system (if present). When you close the job, reload the job, or when the batch is ended, the system will revert to the global surcharge settings for the system.
Note: All three global surcharges must be selected in order for the surcharge options to appear on the Run Mail screen. 

Before you begin, ensure that the appropriate job is open and selected on the Run Mail screen.

To edit a specific surcharge:

  1. Select the surcharge you want to edit in the Mail Information list box. The Edit surcharge dialog appears.
  2. Type in the appropriate value in the field provided.
  3. Select how you want the value to be applied.
    • Select Surcharge if you want to add to the cost of the mail piece.
    • Select Discount if you want to subtract from the cost of the mail piece.
  4. Select OK to return to the Run Mail screen.

To add or remove a surcharge:

  1. Select Add or remove a surcharge.... The Apply Surcharges screen appears.
  2. Select or deselect the surcharge methods as necessary. A check mark appears in the check box adjacent to the Surcharge name if it has been selected. If you select a surcharge, the Edit surcharge dialog appears.
    1. Type in the appropriate value in the field provided.
    2. Select how you want the value to be applied.
      • Select Surcharge if you want to add to the postage amount for the piece of mail or transaction.
      • Select Discount if you want to subtract from the postage amount for the piece of mail or transaction.
    3. Select OK.
  3. If you want to switch back to the global surcharge settings, select Revert to global surcharge settings.
  4. Select OK to return to the Run Mail screen.
UPDATED:  November 6, 2018