VERIFIED SOLUTION i

How to understand the implications of flagging a Feature as 'Dead' in Confirm

Products affected: Confirm®
Product feature: Asset Register
Flagging a Feature as 'Dead' will remove it from any Inspection Routes that it may appear on if Tasks do not currently exist. SOR Items associated with the Feature's Regimes will also be assessed.

If no other Feature on the Site uses any of the SOR Items, the Item will be deleted from the Default Gang Allocation. A warning, with the option to Cancel is provided before the change is saved.

A Feature can be optionally flagged as 'Dead' if the Site is flagged as 'Dead'.
UPDATED:  May 4, 2018