VERIFIED SOLUTION i

EngageOne Designer - Client vs Server information

Product Feature: Designer, Installation


 

Issue

In a client\server installation where version 5.x is installed, if one of the clients does not upgrade to the same version as the server, this isn't reported when the client is launched.

 

Cause

Version 5.x of Designer does not check this information, so enables the user to open a client that hasn't been upgraded to match the server version. 

 

Resolution

UPDATED: July 3, 2018
From the non upgraded client machine, browse to the Client Diskset folder on the server, and run setup_designer_client_en.exe to upgrade the client installation.

From version 6.x onwards, this information is checked, so if the user attempts to open the client and it does not match the version installed on the server, an error is issued, and the Designer client will not launch.