VERIFIED SOLUTION i
X

Resolve different outputs from the same plan after version upgrade in Sagent

Issue

Different output from the same plan (using Sorted Union transform) on different version of Sagent.

Cause

This could happen due to a scenario where column(s) get deleted, during upgrade, from the key column list of Sorted Union transform after upgrading from Sagent.

Resolution

UPDATED: December 26, 2017


Try following steps to get the desired results:
  • Open the plan in Design Studio.
  • Open the properties of 'Sorted Union Transform'.
  • Switch to Advance tab.
  • Uncheck the option that 'Data is presorted'.
  • Press OK.
If the issue is still not resolved, contact client support.

Environment Details

Operating System: Windows and AIX

Downloads

  • No Downloads