VERIFIED SOLUTION i
X

How to understand Deleting and Restoring resources in Engage One 1.1

UPDATED: October 31, 2017


Deleting and Restoring
 
Deleting a resource in the Work Center will remove it from the project it was in, but does not remove it from the design repository.  The deleted resource will be placed in the recycle bin.  Resources remain in the recycle bin until they are purged or restored.  Any object in the recycle bin can be restored to its previous location in the repository but once resources have been purged they cannot be restored.  To purge or restore resources from the recycle bin you must be logged on as administrator or have the Perform Backup and Restore operations privilege.  Note that you can only delete resources that are not used by anything else.
 

Environment Details

Product Feature: Document Server (TDS)
EngageOne 1.1

Downloads

  • No Downloads