VERIFIED SOLUTION i
Product Feature: Work Center
Any time that an action is performed on a strand, such as branch, merge, or publish, then a version label is applied. The label is shown in the History view. This view covers everything from the initial creation of the original object to the current version and shows all branches, merges, publishing and labelling.
You can delete branches which are now strands if you have already merged them and if they are no longer required. In order to do so, right click on the particular strand and select delete.
There are certain objects that cannot be branched such as Default Resource Map, Code pages, Font library, and locale resources. These system objects are available for all strands, including the Master strand.
Prior to deleting, we strongly recommend taking a full Designer repository backup.
UPDATED: November 7, 2017