Deleting an Envelope Printing account on the SendPro C, SendPro+

Products affected:
SendPro® C, SendPro®+ (2H20)

When you delete an account, sub account or sub sub account, you remove its data completely. That data is then unrecoverable. Make sure you do not need the accounts data before you delete the account. Once you delete an account, the data cannot be retrieved.

If you have already charged transactions to an existing account you cannot delete the account. If you want to prevent users from charging transactions against this account, you can set the account status to inactive. Refer to Editing an Envelope Printing account for more information.

  1. Tap Envelope Printing on the Home screen.
  2. Tap Account on the left side of the screen.
  3. Tap the menu icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
    manage-accounts-icon1
  4. Tap Manage Accounts.This opens the Accounts screen.
  5. Tap Delete account. A list of all the accounts currently available is displayed.
  6. Select the account you want to delete by tapping on it.
  7. Tap OK.
  8. A warning appears showing the name of the account you are about to delete.
    • To confirm that you want to remove the account, tap Yes, delete account.
  9. Tap OK.
  10. Tap the back arrow at the top of the screen to return to the list of accounts.
  11. You can select an account from the list by tapping on it. That account will then appear on the Mail screen. To return to the Mail screen without changing your account selection, tap Cancel.
UPDATED:  20 September 2019