Deleting an account on the DM50-DM60

Products affected:
DM50/DM55 (K721)
DM60 (K722)
If the Accounting feature is enabled on your meter (for details, see How to use the Accounting feature on the DM50/DM55 and DM60), follow these steps to delete an existing account.

Important: Once accounting information is deleted, it cannot be retrieved.
 
To delete an account:
  1. Press the Menu / Options key.
  2. Press Review (down) until the display says Use Accounting functions?.
  3. Press Enter/Yes.
  4. Press Review (down) until the display says says Delete an Account?.
  5. Press Enter/Yes.
  6. Press Review (down) until the display shows the account you want to delete.
  7. Press Enter/Yes.
  8. Confirm your deletion when prompted.
  9. Follow the prompts to clear another account, if applicable.
  10. Press Clear/Back to return to the Main screen.
UPDATED:  19 July 2019