How to reset accounts in standard accounting on the DM500, DM800i and more

Products affected: DM500™, DM525™, DM550™, DM575™, DM800™, DM800i™, DM825™, DM875™, DM900™, DM925™, DM1000™, DM1100™
IMPORTANT: Once your accounting information is cleared, you cannot retrieve it. Ensure that reports have printed correctly before you clear the information.

To reset the accounts and clear the accounting information:
  1. Press the Accounts button.
  2. Press the right arrow button.
Note: If prompted for the supervisor password, enter it and press Enter.
  1. Press the down arrow.
  2. Select Reset All Accounts.
  3. Select Print Report.
  4. Select Reset.
  5. Select Yes.
  6. Press the left arrow to return to the Home screen.
UPDATED:  August 30, 2017