How to clear Inview accounting data on the DM500, DM800i and more

Products affected: DM500™, DM525™, DM550™, DM575™, DM800™, DM800i™, DM825™, DM875™, DM900™, DM925™, DM1000™, DM1100™, Inview™
CAUTION: Clearing the accounting data will permanently erase all transaction data. Make sure you have printed all accounting reports and uploaded all accounting data before clearing. This data cannot be recovered.
  1. Press Menu.
  2. Select Set Up.
  3. Select Accounting Set Up.
  4. Press the down arrow twice.
  5. Select Clear Account Data.
  6. Select Clear Data.
  7. Select Yes.
  8. Press the left arrow button to exit set up.
UPDATED:  August 30, 2017