VERIFIED SOLUTION i

How to invite additional users in SendPro

Products affected: Connect+® 500W, Connect+® 1000, Connect+® 2000, Connect+® 3000, SendPro™ P1000, SendPro™ P1500, SendPro™ P2000, SendPro™ P3000, SendPro™
The first time you sign into SendPro™ (after you sign up for the application), you have the role of Admin. As Admin, you can add (invite) new users and edit or delete existing users, but only if you have a SendPro subscription that allows for multiple users.

Follow these steps to invite new users:
  1. Select the Settings icon > Users. A list of all current users appears, including their names, email addresses, role (Admin or User) and status (Active, Inactive, or Invited).
User-added image
  1. Select Invite under the Users tab
  2. Type or paste the new user's email address into the email address field. To add more than one email address, press Enter after each email address.
  3. Select a role from the Role menu. The selected role will apply to all users you are inviting.
  • Admin: has permission to manage users and roles, cost centers, and carriers
  • User: can use SendPro (cannot manage users and roles, cost centers, or carriers)
  1. Select Invite. Each invited user will receive an email and will appear in the list of users with a Status of Invited.
Note: All of your invited users will be assigned to the role you selected. You can always edit their role assignment later. Refer to How to manage users in SendPro.

Follow these steps to edit existing users:
  1. Select the Settings icon > Users. A list of all the current users appears, including their names, email addresses, role (Admin or User) and status (Active, Inactive, or Invited).
User-added image
  1. Select the user you want to edit:
    • Select the down arrow next to All Users to sort the list by status
    • Or, enter the user’s name or email address (or parts of the name or address) in the Search field
  2. Select User Details to the right of the status field for the user you want to edit
User-added image
  • If the user status is Active, you can reset the user's password, edit the user’s details, or delete the user
  • If the user status is Inactive, you can edit the user’s details or delete the user
  • If the user status is Invited, you can resend the invitation or delete the user
Follow these steps to sign in as an invited user:
  1. Select the Sign In link in the email you received
  2. Enter a name and a password
  3. Sign in to SendPro. Depending on your user role, your access to certain operations may be limited.
Note: If you signed up for SendPro, your user name is at the top of the list in the Users tab and User Details is disabled.

User-added image
UPDATED:  November 21, 2019