How to enable specific permissions for specific users in EngageOne Designer

Product Feature: Permissions for users
Versions affected: V6.x
 
In V6.x of Designer, the Admin user has the ability to limit access to specific functions for specific users.

Firstly, a user would be created in the administration section within Designer, where the add option would be selected, in here, the details for this new user are added:

User-added image

This new user is automatically added to the Everyone group:

User-added image

By default, this new user is assigned the role of Power User:

User-added image


It is not possible to assign permissions from within this part of the work center, this is done in the Security tab in the publication itself:

User-added image

Here the default permissions for the Everyone group (which the new user is a member of) only has permission to perform the actions highlighted.  If there is a requirement to restrict any of these, then simply deselect the options not required.  

If for example, the Admin user has removed permission to create a snapshot for this group, then whoever is part of this group, will not be able to create a snapshot of this particular publication.  

Permissions are set on an item by item basis, or can be set at project strand level, where all child objects in the strand will inherit the same permissions.   For a demonstration of these steps, please watch this video:
 
UPDATED:  July 20, 2020