VERIFIED SOLUTION i

How to control the refresh settings of a WFS Server in MapInfo Pro

Products affected: MapInfo Pro, MapInfo Professional®
 
MapInfo Pro has software preferences that let you:

Use a WFS Refresh option to retrieve updated GML information from the web feature service pertaining to the current layers.
Set the default WFS timeout values (in seconds) for the WFS servers you use. You can set per-server defaults based on particular WFS servers in the Override Timeout Values section of the WFS Services Preferences dialog box.
Add, edit, and delete WFS servers.
To set your WFS Server preferences:

On the PRO tab, click Options, and Web Services to open the Web Services Preferences dialog box.

On the WFS tab, set your WFS refresh, timeout, and server options.

Update Mapper Filters with Current Mapper - Select this check box to use the current filter settings to refresh the Map window. If you select this check box and the table has already been refreshed, the current bounds of the front-most map window are used. If the check box is cleared and the table is refreshed, the bounds of the map window (at the initial WFS request) are used.

Note: The original map bounds are used, regardless of the current map window bounds.

Connect Timeout - Use this setting to indicate the amount of time to establish an Internet connection to the service. If the request takes longer than this value, a timeout occurs. The default connect time out is 60 seconds.

Send Timeout - Use this setting to indicate the amount of time to send an Internet request to the service. If the request takes longer than this value, a timeout occurs. The default send time out is 60 seconds.

Receive Timeout - Use this setting to indicate the amount of time begin to receive a response from a request to the service. The download can take longer than the time out, but the response has to occur within the timeout setting. The default receive time out is 300 seconds.

Click the Servers button to display the WFS Servers List dialog box, where you can add, edit, and delete WFS servers.

Click OK to close the dialog and save your settings.
UPDATED:  July 18, 2017