How to delete an account in SendSuite Xpress or Ascent

Products affected: SendSuite® Xpress, Ascent™
To delete an account:
  1. Open SendSuite® Xpress Setup or Ascent™ Setup:
  • In SendSuite Xpress, select Start > All Programs > Xpress > Xpress Setup.
  • In Ascent, select Start > All Programs > Ascent > Ascent Setup.
  1. Sign in if required.
  2. Select Tables > Account.
  3. Select the List button at the top of the page.
  4. Select the account you wish to delete from the list, then select OK.
  5. Select the Del button at the top of the page.
  6. A pop-up window will ask you to confirm the deletion. Select Yes.
Note: Deleting any account will affect the accounting reports for shipments. If your run an export or a custom report, those should not be affected because they pull from the history file.
UPDATED:  August 15, 2016