VERIFIED SOLUTION i

Deactivating Cost Accounts in SendPro online

Products affected: Connect+® 500W, Connect+® 1000, Connect+® 2000, Connect+® 3000, SendPro™ P1000, SendPro™ P1500, SendPro™ P2000, SendPro™ P3000, SendPro™ online

Cost Accounts cannot be deleted, only deactivated. To deactivate a Cost Account:

  1. Select Settings > Cost Accounts.
  2. Select the Cost Account you wish to deactivate and select Deactivate.

To reactivate a Cost Account, select the Cost Account and select Activate.

UPDATED:  July 11, 2018