Delivery Confirmation Service automatically selected when using UPS carrier in SendSuite Xpress or Ascent

Products affected: SendSuite® Xpress, Ascent™

Issue

When shipping via UPS, when the special service screen opens, the Delivery Confirmation option is automatically selected and cannot be deselected.

Cause

A UPS update during the End of Day process activated a feature that requires the field be selected.

Resolution

UPDATED: January 11, 2019
If you do not want the Delivery Confirmation option for UPS to be automatically selected, contact your UPS account representative and have the Commercial Signature Required option deactivated.

Once it is deactivated by a UPS representative, you will have to close, print, and then open a new day in order for the UPS carrier to initiate a download of the new settings.

Permissions Required
Admin