How to allow a user access to existing projects in EngageOne Designer

Product Feature: Administration
The documentation implies that a System Administrator can perform all functions within Designer, this is the case, but when this user it set up, this does not apply to existing projects.  If this user attempts to perform various functions, like rename or delete on an existing project, you will see "access denied" as above.

When this user has been set up, any projects set up by this user after this point will be fully accessible by this user, with full system administration privileges.

If you want to give them access to existing projects, you need to add the user via the project properties\Security option:
User-added image
User-added image

Once this is done, the new user can perform all usual system administrator functions on that project.

By default, all projects have the Administrators and Everyone group assigned.  If you want to lock down permissions, then you can create a new group, with very limited privileges, and assign users to this group.

Once this is done, by using the project\properties\security option, you can remove the everyone group, and add your new restricted role group.
UPDATED:  November 6, 2017