Removing deleted items from a project strand in EngageOne Designer V6.x

Product Feature: Installation / Upgrade
When items are deleted from a project strand in Designer, they will no longer show unless the view>show deleted items option is active.  These items are marked as deleted in the database and cannot be restored, although it should be possible to roll back if a proper user defined label has been applied to a strand somewhere in the history.

The only way to completely remove all deleted items from both the Designer view and the database is to branch the project strand that contains the deleted items to a new strand, and if desired, delete the old version that contains the deleted items..

If the user does not want to see the deleted items in the repository, ensure that show deleted items is not active in the View menu.
UPDATED:  July 16, 2019