Product Feature: Work Center
If you import an Image into Designer, then import an image with the same name, the old version will not be shown in the history and there is no way of going back.
The product is working as designed.
ResolutionUPDATED: November 6, 2017
If you want to be able to roll back to the previous version of the image, then you must apply a label to images.