Deactivating a cost account in SendPro Online

Products affected: SendPro® Online

Cost accounts cannot be deleted, only deactivated. Only Admins and Location Admins have the ability to enable, add, edit, import, export, and deactivate cost accounts.

To deactivate a cost account:

  1. Select Settings > Cost Accounts.
  2. Select the cost account you wish to deactivate and select Deactivate.

To reactivate a cost account, select the cost account and select Activate.

UPDATED:  November 4, 2020